Japan Geoscience Union Meeting 2016

Session information

International Session (Oral)

Symbol P (Space and Planetary Sciences) » P-EM Solar-Terrestrial Sciences, Space Electromagnetism & Space Environment

[P-EM07] Dynamics in magnetosphere and ionosphere

Tue. May 24, 2016 3:30 PM - 5:00 PM 103 (1F)

Convener:*Yoshizumi Miyoshi(Institute for Space-Earth Environmental Research, Nagoya University), Yoshimasa Tanaka(National Institute of Polar Research), Aoi Nakamizo(Applied Electromagnetic Research Institute, National Institute of Information and Communications Technology), Mitsunori Ozaki(Faculty of Electrical and Computer Engineering, Institute of Science and Engineering, Kanazawa University), Shin'ya Nakano(The Institute of Statistical Mathematics), Tomoaki Hori(Institute for Space-Earth Environmental Research, Nagoya University), Chair:Yukinaga Miyashita(Institute for Space-Earth Environmental Research, Nagoya University)

This session provides an opportunity to present recent results from satellite and ground-based observations and theoretical and simulation studies on the magnetosphere, ionosphere, and their coupling system. We invite contributions dealing with various phenomena related with the magnetosphere-ionosphere system: solar-wind-magnetosphere interaction, magnetosphere-ionosphere convection, field-aligned current, magnetic storms/substorms, neutral-plasma interaction, ionospheric ion inflow and outflow, aurora phenomena, and so on. Discussions on planetary and satellite ionosphere and magnetospheres, future missions and instrument developments are also welcome.

4:15 PM - 4:30 PM

*Herbert Akihito Uchida1,2, Ryuho Kataoka2,1, Yoko Fukuda3, Yoshizumi Miyoshi4, Yusuke Ebihara5, Donald Hampton6, Michael Nicolls7 (1.SOKENDAI (The Graduate University for Advanced Studies), 2.National Institute of Polar Research, 3.University of Tokyo, 4.Institute for Space-Earth Environmental Research, Nagoya University, 5.Research Institute for Sustainable Humanosphere, Kyoto University, 6.Geophysical Institute, University of Alaska Fairbanks, 7.Center for Geospace Studies, SRI International)

4:45 PM - 5:00 PM

*Yoshimasa Tanaka1, Yasunobu Ogawa1, Akira Kadokura1, Bjorn Gustavsson2, Noora Partamies3, Kirsti Kauristie4, Daniel Whiter5, Carl-fredrik Enell6, Urban Braendstroem7, Tima Sergienko7, Alexander Kozlovsky8, Hiroshi Miyaoka1, Mike Kosch9 (1.National Institute of Polar Research, 2.UiT The Arctic University of Norway, Norway, 3.The University Centre in Svalbard, Norway, 4.Finnish Meteorological Institute, Finland, 5.University of Southampton, UK, 6.EISCAT Scientific Association, 7.Swedish Institute of Space Physics, Sweden, 8.Sodankyla Geophysical Observatory, Finland, 9.South African National Space Agency, South Africa)