Japan Geoscience Union Meeting 2018

Session information

[EJ] Oral

M (Multidisciplinary and Interdisciplinary) » M-IS Intersection

[M-IS08] Drilling Earth Science

Tue. May 22, 2018 9:00 AM - 10:30 AM Convention Hall B (CH-B) (2F International Conference Hall, Makuhari Messe)

convener:Yasuhiro Yamada(Japan Agency for Marine-Earth Science and Technology (JAMSTEC), R&D Center for Ocean Drilling Science (ODS)), Junichiro Kuroda(Department of Ocean Floor Geoscience, Atmosphere and Ocean Research Institute, the University of Tokyo), Kohtaro Ujiie(筑波大学生命環境系, 共同), Yusuke Suganuma(National institute of Polar Research), Chairperson:Ujiie Kohtaro(Graduate School of Life and Environmental Sciences, University of Tsukuba), Yamada Yasuhiro(JAMSTEC)

"Earth Drilling Science" session aims to exchange the latest information and scientific achievements in Ocean/Continental drilling projects and to promote the interdisciplinary science. The session covers a wide range of drilling sciences, earth dynamics, environments, and the drilling-related technologies. The overview of the recent scientific drillings as well as future projects of any types of scientific drilling will be reported.

9:00 AM - 9:15 AM

*Yuki Morono1,2, Takeshi Terada3, Motoo Ito1,2, Tatsuhiko Hoshino1,2, Steven D'Hondt4, Fumio Inagaki1,2,5 (1.Kochi Institute for Core Sample Research, Japan Agency for Marine-Earth Science and Technology, 2.Research and Development Center for Submarine Resources, JAMSTEC, 3.Marine Works Japan Ltd., 4.Graduate School of Oceanography, University of Rhode Island, 5.Research and Development Center for Ocean Drilling Science, JAMSTEC)

10:00 AM - 10:15 AM

*Satoko Owari1, Marta Torres2, Paula Rose3, Ingo Pecher4, Philip Barnes5, Leah LeVay6, Joshu Mountjoy5, Ann Cook8, Michael Clennell7, Greg Moore22, Davide Gamboa9, Brandon Dugan10, Shuoshuo Han11, Katja Heeschen12, David McNamara21, Matteo Paganoni23, Angeliki Georgiopoulou16, Elizabeth Screaton24, Gaowei Hu17, Gil Kim18, Hiroaki Koge19, Hung-Yu Wu27, Judith Elger15, Karina Machado20, Michael Nole11, Morgane Brunet14, Sebastian Meneses10, Sylvain Bourlange13, Uma Shankar25, Xiujuan Wang26 (1.Chiba university, 2.Oregon State University, 3.Texas A&M University-Corpus Christi, 4.University of Auckland, 5.National Institute of Water and Atmospheric Research (NIWA), 6.Texas A&M University, 7. Commonwealth Scientific and Industrial Research Organisation(CSIRO), 8.Ohio State University, 9.British Geological Survey, 10.Colorado School of Mines, 11.University of Texas at Austin, 12.Geo Forschungs Zentrum Potsdam, 13.Universite de Lorraine, 14.University of Bremen, 15.GEOMAR, Research Center for Marine Geosciences, 16.University College Dublin, 17.Qingdao Institute of Marine Geology, 18.Korea Institute of Geoscience & Mineral (KIGAM), 19.University of Tokyo, 20.Federal University of Parana, 21.National University of Ireland, 22.University of Hawaii, 23.University of Oxford, 24.University of Florida, 25.Banaras Hindu University, 26.Chinese Academy of Sciences, 27.Japan Agency for Marine-Earth Science and Technology)

10:15 AM - 10:30 AM

*Saneatsu Saito1, Rupert Sutherland2, Gerald Roy Dickens3, Peter Blum4, Expedition 371 Scientists (1.Japan Agency for Marine-Earth Science and Technology, 2.Department of Geography, Environment, Earth Sciences, Victoria University of Wellington, New Zealand, 3.Department of Earth Science, Rice University, USA, 4.International Ocean Discovery Program, Texas A&M University, USA)




Please log in with your participant account.
» Participant Log In