Japan Geoscience Union Meeting 2018

Session information

[EE] Oral

P (Space and Planetary Sciences) » P-EM Solar-Terrestrial Sciences, Space Electromagnetism & Space Environment

[P-EM12] Space Weather, Space Climate, and VarSITI

Wed. May 23, 2018 1:45 PM - 3:15 PM 303 (3F International Conference Hall, Makuhari Messe)

convener:Ryuho Kataoka(National Institute of Polar Research), Antti A Pulkkinen (NASA Goddard Space Flight Center), Kanya Kusano(名古屋大学宇宙地球環境研究所, 共同), Kazuo Shiokawa(Institute for Space-Earth Environmental Research, Nagoya University), Chairperson:Pulkkinen Antti(NASA/GSFC)

Past, Present, and Future of Solar-Terrestrial Environment is the keynote of this session. We share the latest scientific papers to understand how the solar-terrestrial environment changes in various time scales, and discuss the necessary international collaboration projects associated with VarSITI. More specifically, welcomed papers include space climate studies using tree rings and ice cores; cutting-edge observational and modeling studies of geospace, heliosphere and the sun; simulation and statistical studies to predict the future space weather and space climate.

2:00 PM - 2:15 PM

*Stacey L Worman1, Susan M Taylor1, Terrance G Onsager2, Jeffrey E Adkins3, Daniel N Baker4, Kevin F Forbes5 (1.Abt Associates Bethesda, 2.Space Weather Prediction Center, National Ocean and Atmospheric Administration, 3.Integrated Systems Solutions, National Ocean and Atmospheric Administration affiliate , 4.Laboratory for Atmospheric and Space Physics , 5.Catholic University)

2:45 PM - 3:00 PM

*Satoko Nakamura1, Yusuke Ebihara1, Shigeru Fujita2, Tada-nori Goto3, Shinichi Watari4, Yoshiharu Omura1 (1.Research Institute for Sustainable Humanosphere, Kyoto University., 2.Meteorological College, Japan Meteorological Agency, 3.Graduate School of Engineering, Kyoto University, 4.National Institute of Information and Communications Technology)

3:00 PM - 3:15 PM

*Yoshizumi Miyoshi1, Satoshi Kurita1, Ryuho Kataoka2, Takefumi Mitani3, Takeshi Takashima3, Nana Higashio3, Satoshi Kasahara4, Shoichiro Yokota5, Mariko Teramoto1, Tomoaki Hori1, Yoshiya Kasahara6, Shoya Matsuda1, Atsushi Kumamoto7, Fuminori Tsuchiya7, Masafumi Shoji1, Ayako Matsuoka3, Iku Shinohara3 (1.Institute for Space-Earth Environmental Research, Nagoya University, 2.NIPR, 3.JAXA, 4.University of Tokyo, 5.Osaka University, 6.Kanazawa University, 7.Tohoku University)




Please log in with your participant account.
» Participant Log In