Japan Geoscience Union Meeting 2018

Session information

[EE] Oral

P (Space and Planetary Sciences) » P-EM Solar-Terrestrial Sciences, Space Electromagnetism & Space Environment

[P-EM15] Dynamics in magnetosphere and ionosphere

Mon. May 21, 2018 9:00 AM - 10:30 AM 303 (3F International Conference Hall, Makuhari Messe)

convener:Yoshimasa Tanaka(National Institute of Polar Research), Tomoaki Hori(Institute for Space-Earth Environmental Research, Nagoya University), Aoi Nakamizo(情報通信研究機構 電磁波研究所, 共同), Mitsunori Ozaki(Faculty of Electrical and Computer Engineering, Institute of Science and Engineering, Kanazawa University), Chairperson:Narita Yasuhito(Space Research Institute, Austrian Academy of Sciences)

This session provides an opportunity to present recent results from satellite and ground-based observations and theoretical and simulation studies on the magnetosphere, ionosphere, and their coupling system. We invite contributions dealing with various phenomena related to the magnetosphere-ionosphere system: solar wind-magnetosphere interaction, magnetosphere-ionosphere convection, field-aligned current, magnetic storms/substorms, neutral-plasma interaction, ionospheric ion inflow and outflow, aurora phenomena, and so forth. Discussions on planetary and satellite ionosphere and magnetospheres, future missions and instrument developments are also welcome.

9:15 AM - 9:30 AM

*Hiroshi Hasegawa1, Takuma Nakamura2, Daniel J Gershman3, Naritoshi Kitamura1, Yasuto Hoshi1, Yoshifumi Saito1, Barbara L Giles3, Christopher T Russell4, Benoit Lavraud5 (1.Institute of Space and Astronautical Science, Japan Aerospace Exploration Agency, 2.Space Research Institute, Austrian Academy of Science, 3.NASA Goddard Space Flight Center, 4.Department of Earth, Planetary and Space Sciences, University of California, Los Angeles, 5.Research Institute in Astrophysics and Planetology)

9:30 AM - 9:45 AM

*Takashi Kikuchi1,3, Kumiko K. Hashimoto2, Yusuke Ebihara3, Toshi Nishimura4, Ichiro Tomizawa5, Nozomu Nishitani1, Tsutomu Nagatsuma6 (1.Institute for Space-Earth Environmental Research, Nagoya University, 2.Kibi International University, 3.Research Istitute for Sustainable Humanosphere, 4.Center for Space Physics, Boston University, 5.Center for Space Science and Radio Engineering, University of Electro-Communications, 6.National Institute of Information and Communications Technology)

10:00 AM - 10:15 AM

*Nehpreet Kaur Walia1, Kanako Seki1, Masahiro Hoshino1, Takanobu Amano1, Naritoshi Kitamura2, Yoshifumi Saito2, Shoichiro Yokota3, Craig J Pollock4,5, Barbara L Giles5, Thomas Earle Moore5, Roy Torbert6, Christopher T Russell7, James L Burch8 (1.Department of Earth & Planetary Science, Graduate School of Science, University of Tokyo, 2.Institute for Space and Astronautical Sciences, JAXA, 3.Department of Earth and Space Science, Graduate School of Science, Osaka University, 4.Denali Scientific, 5.NASA Goddard Space Flight Center, 6.Physics Department and Space Science Center, University of New Hampshire, 7.Department of Earth Planetary and Space Sciences, University of California Los Angeles, 8.Southwest Research Institute)




Please log in with your participant account.
» Participant Log In