Japan Geoscience Union Meeting 2019

Session information

[E] Oral

P (Space and Planetary Sciences ) » P-EM Solar-Terrestrial Sciences, Space Electromagnetism & Space Environment

[P-EM11] Dynamics of Magnetosphere and Ionosphere

Thu. May 30, 2019 10:45 AM - 12:15 PM A04 (TOKYO BAY MAKUHARI HALL)

convener:Aoi Nakamizo(Applied Electromagnetic Research Institute, National Institute of Information and Communications Technology), Mitsunori Ozaki(Faculty of Electrical and Computer Engineering, Institute of Science and Engineering, Kanazawa University), Akiko Fujimoto(Kyushu Institute of Technology), Tomoaki Hori(Institute for Space-Earth Environmental Research, Nagoya University), Chairperson:Kunuhiro Keika(東京大学大学院理学系研究科), Shin'ya Nakano(情報・システム研究機構 統計数理研究所), Motoharu Nowada(Shandong University)

This session provides an opportunity to present recent results from satellite and ground-based observations and theoretical and simulation studies on the magnetosphere, ionosphere, and their coupling processes. We invite talks and posters discussing various phenomena related to the magnetosphere-ionosphere system: solar wind-magnetosphere interaction, magnetosphere-ionosphere convection, field-aligned current, magnetic storms/substorms, neutral-plasma interaction, ionospheric ion inflow and outflow, aurora phenomena, and so forth. Discussions on planetary and satellite ionosphere and magnetospheres, future missions and instrument developments are also welcome.

11:30 AM - 11:45 AM

*Hiroshi Hasegawa1, Richard E. Denton2, Rumi Nakamura3, Kevin J. Genestreti4, Takuma Nakamura3, Kyoung Joo Hwang5, Tai D. Phan6, Roy B. Torbert4, Jim L. Burch5, Barbara L. Giles7, Dan J. Gershman7, Chris T. Russell8, Bob J. Strangeway8, Per Arne Lindqvist9, Yuri V. Khotyaintsev10, Robert E. Ergun11, Naritoshi Kitamura12, Yoshifumi Saito1 (1.Institute of Space and Astronautical Science, Japan Aerospace Exploration Agency, 2.Dartmouth College, 3.Space Research Institute, Austrian Academy of Science, 4.University of New Hampshire, 5.Southwest Research Institute, 6.University of California Berkeley, 7.NASA Goddard Space Flight Center, 8.University of California Los Angeles, 9.Royal Institute of Technology, 10.Swedish Institute of Space Physics, 11.University of Colorado, 12.University of Tokyo)



Abstract password authentication.
Password is required to view the abstract. Please enter a password to authenticate.


Please log in with your participant account.
» Participant Log In