JpGU-AGU Joint Meeting 2020

Session information

[E] Poster

P (Space and Planetary Sciences ) » P-EM Solar-Terrestrial Sciences, Space Electromagnetism & Space Environment

[P-EM12] Coupling Processes in the Atmosphere-Ionosphere System

convener:Huixin Liu(Earth and Planetary Science Division, Kyushu University SERC, Kyushu University), Yuichi Otsuka(Institute for Space-Earth Environmental Research, Nagoya University), Yue Deng(University of Texas at Arlington), Loren Chang(Institute of Space Science, National Central University)

The Atmosphere-Ionosphere (A-I) system forms the so-called near-Earth space. Recent rapidly expanding use of satellite constellations in Low-Earth Orbit (LEO) drives a high demand for better understanding and accurate forecast of the global A-I system for scientific and operational purposes. This session aims to provide a forum for research advances and frontiers related to these aspects, and we invite presentations on global A-I coupling at all temporal and spatial scales. This includes but is not limited to: A-I coupling via atmospheric waves (tides, gravity waves, planetary waves) and trace gases (CO2, O3, H2O), A-I response to Space Weather events (solar flares, CMEs, CIRs), polar-equatorial or inter-hemispheric coupling via TADs/TIDs/disturbance dynamo/penetration electric field, ionospheric plasma irregularities, ionospheric currents, etc. Observations, theoretical studies, model simulations, data assimilation, instruments development are all highly welcome.

*ALEXEI DMITRIEV1,2, S.O. Adamson3, A.A. Berlin4, Y.A. Dyakov5, L.V. Eppelbaum6, G.V. Golubkov3,5, A.A. Lushnikov6, M.I. Manzhelii7, M.G. Golubkov3 (1.Institute of Space Science and Engineering, National Central University, Jungli City, Taiwan, 2.Skobeltsyn Institute of Nuclear Physics, Lomonosov Moscow State University, Moscow, Russia, 3.Semenov Federal Research Center for Chemical Physics, Russian Academy of Sciences, Moscow 119991, Russian Federation , 4.Department of Earth Sciences, Tel Aviv University, Tel Aviv 69978, Israel, 5.National Research Center “Kurchatov Institute”, Moscow 123182, Russian Federation, 6.Geophysical Center, Russian Academy of Sciences, Moscow 119296, Russian Federation, 7.Center for Chemical Physics of Atmosphere, Moscow 119991, Russian Federation)

*Takanori Nishiyama1,2, Mitsumu K. Ejiri1,2, Takuo T. Tsuda3, Katsuhiko Tsuno4, Toru Takahashi5, Makoto Abo6, Takuya Kawahara7, Takayo Ogawa4, Satoshi Wada4, Takuji Nakamura1,2 (1.National Institute of Polar Research, 2.The Graduate University for Advanced Studies, SOKENDAI, 3.The University of Electro- Communications, 4.RIKEN, 5.University of Oslo, 6.Tokyo Metropolitan University, 7.Shinshu University)

*Taketoshi Miyake1, Ryuichiro Nakamura1, Keigo Ishisaka1, Takumi Abe2, Atsushi Kumamoto3, Makoto Tanaka4 (1.Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering, Faculty of Engineering, Toyama Prefectural University, 2.Japan Aerospace Exploration Agency Institute of Space and Astronautical Science Department of Solar System Sciences, 3.Department of Geophysics, Graduate School of Science, Tohoku University, 4.Tokai University, ICT Education Center)

*Kouki Kawai1, Kazuo Shiokawa1, Yuichi Otsuka1, Yoshiya Kasahara2, Fuminori Tsuchiya3, Ayako Matsuoka4, Yasumasa Kasaba3, Kazushi Asamura4, Satoshi Kasahara6, Yoshizumi Miyoshi1, Shin-ichiro Oyama1,7,8, Yoichi Kazama5 (1.Institute for Space-Earth Environmental Research, Nagoya Univ, Japan, 2.Kanazawa Univ, Japan, 3.Tohoku Univ, Japan, 4.Japan Aerospace Exploration Agency, 5.Academia Sinica, 6.Tokyo Univ, Japan, 7.Oulu Univ, Finland, 8.National Institute od polar Research)

*Mitsumu K. Ejiri1,2, Takanori Nishiyama1,2, Takuo T. Tsuda3, Makoto Abo4, Katsuhiko Tsuno5, Takuya Kawahara6, Takayo Ogawa5, Satoshi Wada5, Takuji Nakamura1,2 (1.National Institute of Polar Research, 2.The Graduate University for Advanced Studies, SOKENDAI, 3.The University of Electro-Communications, 4.Tokyo Metropolitan University, 5.RIKEN, RAP, 6.Shinshu University Faculty of Engineering)

*Satoshi Ochiai1, Philippe Baron1, Yoshihisa Irimajiri1, Akira Kawakami1, Toshiyuki Nishibori2, Makoto Suzuki2, Yoshinori Uzawa3, Yasunori Fujii3, Hiroyuki Maezawa4, Akinori Saito5, Takatoshi Sakazaki5, Masato Shiotani5 (1.National Institute of Information and Communications Technology, 2.Japan Aerospace Exploration Agency, 3.National Astronomical Observatory of Japan, 4.Osaka Prefecture University, 5.Kyoto University)