JpGU-AGU Joint Meeting 2020

Session information

[E] Oral

P (Space and Planetary Sciences ) » P-EM Solar-Terrestrial Sciences, Space Electromagnetism & Space Environment

[P-EM19] Dynamics of the Inner Magnetospheric System

convener:Kunihiro Keika(Department of Earth and Planetary Science, Graduate School of Science, The University of Tokyo ), Aleksandr Y Ukhorskiy(Johns Hopkins University Applied Physics Laboratory), Yoshizumi Miyoshi(Institute for Space-Earth Environmental Research, Nagoya University), Lynn M Kistler(University of New Hampshire Main Campus)

The inner magnetosphere is highly variable because dynamical
variations of incoming energy from the solar wind, magnetospheric tail,
and the ionosphere. Cross-regional/cross-scale/cross-energy couplings
are key processes to understand this dynamical system, and coordinated
observations by multi-satellites and ground-based observations are
very essential to reveal these processes. In the 24th solar cycle,
a number of satellites such as Van Allen Probes, MMS, THEMIS, DSX and
Arase, coordinated ground-based observations (THEMIS-GBO, SuperDARN,
EISCAT, magnetometers, riometer, etc), and numerical simulations
(global kinetic model, MHD model, micro PIC, hybrid simulations) have
successfully investigated the inner magnetosphere system. Papers on recent results
on the inner magnetosphere and/or its coupling with the other regions,
including the ionosphere and the outer magnetosphere are invited. And
presentations on new projects for the inner magnetosphere are also

*Ryosuke Fujii1, Yoshizumi Miyoshi1, Masafumi Shoji1, Kazushi Asamura2, Lynn M Kistler1,3, Vania Jordanova4, Tomoaki Hori1, Shoichiro Yokota5, Satoshi Kasahara6, Kunihiro Keika6, Ayako Matsuoka2, Iku Shinohara2 (1.Nagoya University, 2.Institute of Space and Astronautical Science, Japan Aerospace Exploration Agency, 3.University of New Hampshire, 4.Los Alamos National Laboratory, 5.Osaka University, 6.The university of Tokyo)

*Kazuhiro Yamamoto1, Masahito Nose2, Ayako Matsuoka3, Mariko Teramoto4, Reiko Nomura5, Satoshi Kasahara6, Shoichiro Yokota7, Kunihiro Keika6, Kazushi Asamura3, Yoshiya Kasahara8, Atsushi Kumamoto9, Fuminori Tsuchiya9, Masafumi Shoji2, Yoshizumi Miyoshi2 (1.Graduate School of Science, Kyoto University, 2.Institute for Space-Earth Environmental Research, Nagoya University, 3.Institute of Space and Astronautical Science, Japan Aerospace Exploration Agency, 4.Kyushu Institute of Technology, 5.National Astronomical Observatory of Japan, 6.Graduate School of Science, The University of Tokyo, 7.Graduate School of Science, Osaka University, 8.Graduate School of Natural Science and Technology, Kanazawa University, 9.Graduate School of Science, Tohoku University)