JpGU-AGU Joint Meeting 2020

Session information

[E] Oral

P (Space and Planetary Sciences ) » P-PS Planetary Sciences

[P-PS07] Solar System Small Bodies: Explorations of Ryugu, Bennu, and the Solar System at Large

convener:Taishi Nakamoto(Tokyo Institute of Technology), Tatsuaki Okada(Institute of Space and Astronautical Science, Japan Aerospace Exploration Agency), Dante S Lauretta(University of Arizona), Masateru Ishiguro(Department of Physics and Astronomy, Seoul National University)

Small Solar System bodies, including asteroids, comets, satellites, and inter-planetary dust particles, are interesting and provide lots of information on the origin and evolution of our Solar System. They can be remotely sensed by telescopes, be visited by spacecraft and studied at high resolution in a variety of wavelengths from IR to visible, UV, X-rays, and gamma rays, and even with neutrons. In addition, recently spacecrafts have been sent to return samples. In this session, all the contributions on the small solar system bodies are welcome. But this year, we especially welcome contributions on recent advances on the study of Ryugu and Bennu whether obtained by rendezvous spacecraft, remote sensing, or other methods.

*Patrick Michel1, Tatsuaki Okada2, Michael Kueppers3, Ian Carnelli4, Paolo Martino5, Adriano Campo Bagatin6, Benoit Carry1, Sebastien Charnoz7, Julia de Leon8, Alan Fitzsimmons9, Simon Green10, Carsten Guettler11, Alain Herique12, Martin Jutzi13, Ozgur Karatekin14, Naomi Murdoch15, Petr Pravec16, Holger Sierks11, Colin Snodgrass17, Paolo Tortora18, Kleomenis Tsiganis19, Stephan Ulamec20, Jean-Baptiste Vincent20, Kai Wuennemann21, Andy Cheng22, Andy Rivkin22, Nancy Chabot22, Olivier S Barnouin22, Carolyn Ernst22, Derek C Richardson23, Angela Stickle22, Masahiko Arakawa24, Akiko Nakamura24, Hideaki Miyamoto25, Seiji Sugita25, Makoto Yoshikawa2 (1.Universite Cote D Azur Observatoire De La Cote D Azur CNRS Laboratoire Lagrange, 2.ISAS JAXA, 3.ESA ESAC, 4.ESA HQ, 5.ESA ESTEC, 6.University of Alicante, 7.IPGP, 8.Instituto de Astrofisica de Canarias, 9.Queen's University, 10.The Open University, 11.Max Planck Institute, 12.IPAG, 13.University of Bern, 14.Royal Observatory of Belgium, 15.ISAE-Supaero, 16.Czech Academy of Sciences, 17.The University of Edinburgh, 18.University of Bologna, 19.University of Thessaloniki, 20.DLR, 21.Natural History Museum Berlin, 22.APL JHU, 23.University of Maryland, 24.Kobe University, 25.The University of Tokyo)

*Ozaki Naoya1, Takayuki Yamamoto1, Nishanth Pushparaj2, Diogene Alessandro Dei Tos1, Onur Celik2, Ferran Gonzalez-Franquesa2, Roger Gutierrez Ramon2, Kanako Machii4, Takuya Chikazawa5, Tomoko Arai3, Yasuhiro Kawakatsu1, Kazutaka Nishiyama1, Takeshi Takashima1 (1.Institute of Space and Astronautical Science, Japan Aerospace Exploration Agency, 2.SOKENDAI, the Graduate University for Advanced Studies, 3.Planetary Exploration Research Center, Chiba Institute of Technology, 4.University of Electro-Communications, 5.University of Tokyo)