JpGU-AGU Joint Meeting 2017

Session information

[EJ] Oral

P (Space and Planetary Sciences) » P-CG Complex & General

[P-CG24] [EJ] Planetary Magnetosphere, Ionosphere, and Atmosphere

Sun. May 21, 2017 9:00 AM - 10:30 AM 102 (International Conference Hall 1F)

convener:Kanako Seki(Graduate School of Science, University of Tokyo), Yoshiyuki O. Takahashi(Graduate School of Science, Kobe University), Hiromu Nakagawa(Planetary Atmosphere Physics Laboratory, Department of Geophysics, Graduate School of Science, Tohoku University), Keiichiro Fukazawa(Academic Center for Computing and Media Studies, Kyoto University), Chairperson:Manabu Yagi(RIKEN Advanced Institute for Computational Science), Chairperson:Keiichiro Fukazawa(Academic Center for Computing and Media Studies, Kyoto University)

Exploration of Moon, Venus, Mars, Mercury, Jupiter, Saturn, and beyond together with rapid developments of numerical simulations provides us new view of planetary environment. This session collects general contributions of new findings about planetary magnetosphere, ionosphere, and atmosphere. New methodology and technology development studies for future explorations are also welcome. In order to put the common knowledge at different planets into perspective, this session aims to facilitate discussions on comparative planetary environments.

9:36 AM - 9:54 AM

*Daniel J Gershman1,2, Gina DiBraccio3,2, John Connerney2,4, George Hospodarsky5, William Kurth5, Robert Ebert6, Jamey Szalay6, Robert Wilson9, Frederic Allegrini6,7, Phil Valek6,7, David McComas8, Fran Bagenal9 (1.University of Maryland, College Park, 2.NASA Goddard Space Flight Center, 3.Universities Space Research Association, 4.Space Research Corporation, 5.University of Iowa, 6.Southwest Research Institute, 7.University of Texas at San Antonio, 8.Princeton University, 9.University of Colorado, Boulder)

9:54 AM - 10:12 AM

*Hiroyuki Maezawa1, Ryosuke Aoki1, Daiki Haraguchi1, Makoto Taguchi2, Tetsuya Fukuhara2, Hideo Sagawa3, Kazuya Saigo5, Takao M. Sato6, Yeon Joo Lee6, Takeshi Imamura4 (1.Department of Physical Science Osaka Prefecture University, 2.Rikkyo University, 3.Faculty of Science, Kyoto Sangyo University, 4.Graduate School of Frontier Sciences, The University of Tokyo, 5.National Astronomical Observatory, 6.Institute of Space and Astronautical Science, Japan Aerospace Exploration Agency)




Please log in with your participant account.
» Participant Log In