JpGU-AGU Joint Meeting 2017

Session information

[EE] Oral

P (Space and Planetary Sciences) » P-EM Solar-Terrestrial Sciences, Space Electromagnetism & Space Environment

[P-EM14] [EE] Dynamics in magnetosphere and ionosphere

Sun. May 21, 2017 1:45 PM - 3:15 PM 105 (International Conference Hall 1F)

convener:Tomoaki Hori(Graduate school of Science, University of Tokyo), Yoshimasa Tanaka(National Institute of Polar Research), Aoi Nakamizo(Applied Electromagnetic Research Institute, National Institute of Information and Communications Technology), Mitsunori Ozaki(Faculty of Electrical and Computer Engineering, Institute of Science and Engineering, Kanazawa University), Chairperson:Atsuki Shinbori(ISEE, Nagoya Univ.), Chairperson:Shin'ya Nakano(The Institute of Statistical Mathematics), Chairperson:Shin-ichiro Oyama(ISEE, Nagoya Univ.)

This session provides an opportunity to present recent results from satellite and ground-based observations and theoretical and simulation studies on the magnetosphere, ionosphere, and their coupling system. We invite contributions dealing with various phenomena related to the magnetosphere-ionosphere system: solar wind-magnetosphere interaction, magnetosphere-ionosphere convection, field-aligned current, magnetic storms/substorms, neutral-plasma interaction, ionospheric ion inflow and outflow, aurora phenomena, and so forth. Discussions on planetary and satellite ionosphere and magnetospheres, future missions and instrument developments are also welcome.

1:45 PM - 2:05 PM

*Martin G Connors1,2,3, Ian Schofield1, Kyle Reiter1, Christopher T Russell5, Sebastien Guillon4, Paul Prikryl6,7, Kazuo Shiokawa2, Mark Engebretson8, Peter Chi5, Jesper Gjerloev9 (1.Athabasca University, 2.ISEE, Nagoya University, 3.Department of Physics and Astronomy, University of Calgary, 4.Hydro Quebec, 5.IGPP, UCLA, 6.University of New Brunswick, 7.Geomagnetic Laboratory, NRCan, 8.Augsburg College, 9.Applied Physics Laboratory, Johns Hopkins University)

2:50 PM - 3:05 PM

*Shin-ichiro Oyama1, Antti Kero2, Craig J Rodger3, Mark A Clilverd4, Yoshizumi Miyoshi1, Noora Partamies5,6, Esa Turunen2, Tero Raita2, Pekka T Verronen7, Shinji Saito1 (1.Institute for Space-Earth Environmental Research, Nagoya University, 2.University of Oulu, 3.University of Otago, 4.British Antarctic Survey, 5.The University Centre in Svalbard, 6.Birkeland Centre for Space Science, 7.Finnish Meteorological Institute)

Discussion (3:05 PM - 3:15 PM)




Please log in with your participant account.
» Participant Log In