JpGU-AGU Joint Meeting 2017

Session information

[EJ] Poster

P (Space and Planetary Sciences) » P-EM Solar-Terrestrial Sciences, Space Electromagnetism & Space Environment

[P-EM20] [EJ] Heliosphere and Interplanetary Space

Wed. May 24, 2017 3:30 PM - 5:00 PM Poster Hall (International Exhibition Hall HALL7)

convener:Ken Tsubouchi(Tokyo Institute of Technology), Masaki N Nishino(Institute for Space-Earth Environmental Research, Nagoya University), Yasuhiro Nariyuki(Faculty of Human Development, University of Toyama)

This session aims to secure comprehensive insights into physical processes of plasmas and fields in the heliosphere. Presentations of the recent studies from any approaches (integrated observation/theoretical modeling/massive numerical simulation) are welcomed. Topics are not restricted to any specific issues: phenomenological studies on solar flares/CME/solar wind, and related fundamental physics problems such as shocks/waves/turbulence/particle transport and acceleration can be the main target, including heliospheric high-energy phenomena and their impact on the Earth's environment.

*Yasuhito Narita1, Andris Vaivads2, Alessandro Retino3, Yuri Khotyaintsev2, Jan Soucek4, Philippe Escoubet5, Francesco Valentini6, Christopher H. K. Chen7, Andrew Fazakerley8, Benoit Lavraud9,10, Federica Marcucci11, Rami Vainio12, Martin Gehler5, Arno Wielders5, Jens Romstedt5 (1.Space Research Institute, Austrian Academy of Sciences, Austria, 2.Swedish Institute of Space Physics Uppsala, Sweden, 3.Laboratoire de Physique des Plasmas, France, 4.Insittute of Atmospheric Physics, Czech Academy of Sciences, Czech Republic, 5.ESA/European Space Research and Technology Centre (ESTEC), The Netherlands, 6.Calabria University, Italy, 7.Imperial College London, UK, 8.Mullard Space Science Laboratory (MSSL), UK, 9.University of Toulouse, L'Institut de Recherche en Antrophsique et Planetologie, France, 10.Centre national de la recherche scientifique (CNRS), L'Institut de Recherche en Antrophsique et Planetologie (IRAP), France, 11.Instituto Nazionale di Astrofisica (INAF), Italy, 12.University of Turku, Finland)

*Atsushi Yamazaki1, Go Murakami1, Kazuo Yoshioka2, Tomoki Kimura3, Fuminori Tsuchiya4, Masato Kagitani4, Takeshi Sakanoi4, Naoki Terada5, Yasumasa Kasaba5, Ichiro Yoshikawa6, Hisaki (SPRINT-A) Project team (1.Institute of Space and Astronautical Science / Japan Aerospace Exploration Agency, 2.Department of Earth & Planetary Science, Graduate School of Science, The University of Tokyo, 3.Nishina-Center for Accelerator Based Science, RIKEN, 4.Planetary Plasma and Atmospheric Research Center, Graduate School of Science, Tohoku University, 5.Graduate School of Science, Tohoku University, 6.The University of Tokyo)




Please log in with your participant account.
» Participant Log In