The 47th Naito Conference


The Naito Conference aims at providing scientists an unparalleled opportunity for stimulating in-depth knowledge exchange on specific research topics under the atmosphere of a retreat environment in Japan. The participants would experience to be immersed in a full-body of sciences on the topics through the conference, leading to establish networks between world-renowned scientists and ambitious generations. The attendees are limited less than 100 scientists, consisting of both invited lecturers and poster presenters nominated by the organizing committee. The participants are requested full attendance throughout the period of the conference (4 days) as a general rule. The Naito Foundation, a non-profit organization for public services, provides all participants full of accommodations and meals for three nights stay at the conference site.

The 47th Naito Conference

Theme: C-H Bond Activation and Transformation
Date: 2019/07/02 (Tuesday) - 07/05 (Friday)
Venue: CHATERAISE Gateaux Kingdom SAPPORO(Hokkaido)
Poster Application Period: 2018/12/12(Wednesday) - 2019/01/16 (Wednesday) 

Organizing Committee

Naoto CHATANI (Chair)     Osaka University, Japan
Kenichiro ITAMI       Nagoya University, Japan
Fumitoshi KAKIUCHI           Keio University, Japan
Yoshiaki NAKAO                  Kyoto University, Japan
Shigeki MATSUNAGA          Hokkaido University, Japan


Invited Lecturers

Lutz ACKERMANN (Universität Göttingen, Germany)
Olivier BAUDOIN (Universität Basel, Switzerland)
Sukbok CHANG (KAIST, Korea)
Gong CHEN (Nankai University, China)
Nicolai CRAMER (EPFL, Switzerland)
Guangbin DONG (University of Chicago, USA)
Jonathan A. ELLMAN (Yale University, USA)
Matthew J. GAUNT (University of Cambridge, UK)
Zhaomin HOU (RIKEN, Japan)
Masayuki INOUE (The University of Tokyo, Japan)
Motomu KANAI (The University of Tokyo, Japan)
Masahiro MIURA (Osaka University, Japan)
Shinji MURAI (Nara Institute of Science and Technology, Japan)
Cristina NEVADO (Universität Zürich, Switzerland)
Martin OESTREICH (Technische Universität Berlin, Germany)
Toshimichi OHMURA (Kyoto University, Japan)
Hiroaki OHNO (Kyoto University, Japan)
Masaya SAWAMURA (Hokkaido University, Japan)
Hiroshi SHINOKUBO (Nagoya University, Japan)
Hidetoshi TOKUYAMA (Tohoku University, Japan)
M. Christina WHITE (University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign, USA)
Jin-Quan YU (The Scripps Research Institute, USA)