The 17th Symposium on Biorelevant Chemistry

General Information

The 17th Symposium on Biorelevant Chemistry


September 8–10, 2023 (JST)


Division of Biofunctional Chemistry and Division of Biotechnology, The Chemical Society of Japan


Forum on Biomolecular Chemistry (FBC)Association of Research for Host-Guest and Supramolecular ChemistryTokyo University of Science


The Pharmaceutical Society of JapanJapanese Society for Chemical BiologyThe Japanese Photochemistry Association

Symposium Topics

Peptides, proteins, enzymes, nucleic acids, glycans, lipids, molecular recognition, supramolecules, biological model systems, genes, DDS, photochemistry, and a wide range of bio-related chemistry using luminescent probes

Applications and Abstract Submissions

June 1–23, 2023 (JST)

Presentation Styles
Oral presentations: 15 minutes presentation and 5 minutes Q&A
As a general rule, one oral presentation per laboratory is allowed. However, up to two applications are acceptable.
The lecture award will be given to the best presentation.

Poster Presentation:
There will be a Student Poster Award for the best presentation.
Application Category

(1) Molecular recognition, Supramolecules, Model systems
(2) Peptides
(3) Proteins, Enzymes
(4) Nucleic acids
(5) Sugars, Lipids
(6) Medical biology
(7) Environmental biology
(8) Analysis, Measurement, Sensor devices
(9) DDS


On the evening of September 9 (the second day)
at the Canal Hall, 1st floor (within the Tokyo University of Science, Noda Campus)
Please apply for the event along with your registration.

Special Lectures

・Hiroaki Mitsuya, M.D., Ph.D. (Research Institute, National Center for Global Health and Medicine)
・Sachihiro Matsunaga, Ph.D. (Professor, Graduate School of Frontier Science, The University of Tokyo)

Executive Committee

Chairman of executive committee: Shin Aoki (Tokyo University of Science)
Vice-chairman of executive committee: Mina Okochi (Tokyo Institute of Technology), Akiharu Satake (Tokyo University of Science)
Members of executive committee: Takashiro Akitsu (Tokyo University of Science), Kouji Kuramochi (Tokyo University of Science), Norio Sakai (Tokyo University of Science), Makoto Yuasa (Tokyo University of Science), Makoto Tadokoro (Tokyo University of Science), Hideyo Takahashi (Tokyo University of Science), Isamu Shiina (Tokyo University of Science), Torigoe Hidetaka (Tokyo University of Science), Hidenori Otsuka (Tokyo University of Science), Yoshida Suguru (Tokyo University of Science), Toshifumi Tojo (Tokyo University of Science), Tomohiro Tanaka (Okayama University)

Committee of Graduate Student Session

Chairman :Masahiro Hashimoto (Tokyo Institute of Technology)