The 15th Symposium on Biorelevant Chemistry

General Information

The 15th Symposium on Biorelevant Chemistry


September 8–10, 2021 (JST)


Division of Biofunctional Chemistry and Division of Biotechnology, The Chemical Society of Japan


The Chemical Society of Japan, The Pharmaceutical Society of Japan, The Biophysical Society of Japan, Forum on Biomolecular Chemistry, Association of Research for Host-Guest and Supramolecular Chemistry, Tottori University

Symposium Topics

Peptides, proteins, enzymes, nucleic acids, glycans, lipids, molecular recognition, supramolecules, biological model systems, genes, DDS, and a wide range of bio-related chemistry

Applications and Abstract Submissions

July 1–31, 2021 (JST)

Presentation Styles
  • Oral Presentations: 15 min presentation and 5 min questions and answers
  • Poster Presentations: will be held at first and second days of the symposium

*As a general rule, one oral presentation is allowed per laboratory. However, up to two applications may be submitted.
*We are planning to award the Section's Lecture Awards and Student Poster Awards for the best presentations.
*This symposium will be held using Zoom for both oral and poster presentations.

Application Category

(1) Molecular recognition, Supramolecules, Model systems
(2) Peptides, Proteins, Enzymes
(3) Nucleic acids
(4) Sugars, Lipids
(5) Medical biology
(6) Environmental biology
(7) Analysis, Measurement, Sensor devices
(8) DDS


An online banquet will be held on September 9 using SpatialChat. Please access the venue from your personal page on the registration site. The winners of the Section Lecture Awards and Student Poster Awards will be presented at the banquet. Please let us know if you will attend the banquet when you register.

Special Lectures

・Prof. Hiroyuki Asanuma (Graduate School of Engineering, Nagoya University)
・Prof. Yoshitsugu Shiro (Graduate School of Life Science, University of Hyogo)

Executive Committee

Chairman of executive committee: Kazunori Matsuura (Tottori University)
Vice-chairman of executive committee: Noriho Kamiya (Kyushu University)
Members of executive committee: Shingo Nagano (Tottori University), Toshiki Nokami (Tottori University), Tomoya Hino (Tottori University), Yusuke Sato (Tottori University), Toshihiko Sakurai (Tottori University), Hiroshi Inaba (Tottori University), Hisakage Funabashi (Hiroshima University), Akio Kuroda (Hiroshima University)